Legacy

I had a different and fascinating experience this morning.

I was invited to be interviewed for some research about fatherhood. The results of which are to be used to create a play about the subject.

So essentially the three dudes running the project asked me questions about my own father and our relationship and how that has influenced my own parenting.

I found the whole process quite therapeutic in the way that it brought some good and bad memories from my childhood. Very deep for a Friday morning! Especially when one of the interviewers was none other than Karl Hyde from Underworld. It took some willpower to not go full fanboy on him (Underworld were a huge part of the soundtrack to my summer at age 16).

With fatherhood obviously on my mind, I took the opportunity to blip this piece of memorabilia from my father's career. Note how I managed to not only get a reflection of a portrait he drew of me when I was younger but also the door you see reflected is actually Liv's bedroom. ;)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.