Old Toys

I shot these today for a colleague who has a 3-month-old son and doesn't want to buy anything new, if it can be helped, because toys in general can be so expensive even though, as everyone knows, they are outgrown very quickly.  These were given to us by my hubby's sister D, who thought they would come in handy whenever the grandkids visited.  Seeing as the grandkids never visit, I thought to give them away in turn, especially as I'd rather someone else enjoy them than that I'd have to chuck them in the bin in disgust and frustration.  At the same time, it is a neat way to clear the attic.

Slept a lot but managed to do my job in the kitchen and spent the rest of the time processing the info I got from the genealogical bureau.  It was occasionally sunny outside with scattered patches of blue, but there simply was no going out for me today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.