Valentine's Day

There was an article in the "Home" section of the paper today about "snuggle chairs", chairs, which allow couples to "snuggle" or "cuddle". I tried to picture how this would work out for OilMan and me on our couch, but we're pretty cozy already what with Ozzie, the large black lab on the couch with us.  On the other hand, "snuggle" is actually a command for service dogs, and Blake is quite good at it….

OilMan told me I could go out and buy myself  "something nice" for Valentine's Day, but I told him that was neither romantic or even in the spirit in which a gift should be given. (Especially if it comes with a list of provisos.) He tried to take me to the hardware store for a new keychain, since I somehow lost mine between the Hammond Autowerks garage and our house, but I told him that personal gifts for me should not come from a hardware store any more than they should have a cord. These are facts that, in his desperation to figure out what to get me, he has failed to remember for over fifty years.

A wonderful husband? Definitely.
Romantic? He would have to look up the word in the dictionary Wikipedia.

I'm not sure the I would call the guy in the cheese department exactly romantic either, but he is certainly entertaining. I can't imagine how much time and thought goes into his hirsute fantasies, and can he do it himself? I don't think he can reach that high! It is clear, when scrolling down the oversize picture, that it is his own hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.