Winter Crop, Summer Chore

It reached sixty today with a clear, blue sky. How could I resist hanging out the laundry. Nice day, but I was scattered, couldn't stick to any one thing. I think it's a function of having a real long to-do list. The count-down is on for the big party in one week. Yikes! Exciting and nerve-wracking. I did manage to hem a pair of pants for the mister and cleaned underneath the kitchen sink. You might not think so, but those things were on the list. Well, not the kitchen part, but doing that helped me find the garbage bags I need to bring to the hall on Saturday, and that is on the list. The hall rules are like camping in the wilderness: I have to take away everything I bring in, so I'll be schlepping home the garbage and recycling. Fair enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.