Ophelia

This morning I did a little bit of house work,started processing some images of the 2012 Relay for Life for the Cancer Society, this year is the 10th Relay for Life. This afternoon,I went down to the athletics Track to watch Thomas and Ophelia, compete in the South Canterbury Athletics champs.Thomas ran in the 3000m and won his age group Boys 14 and chopped a whopping 3mins of his previous best time. Ophelia ran a beautiful 1500m winning by quite a distance. Dave another coach and friend congratulated me on the good work I have done.  Issy the girl Ophelia beat, her Dad was also impressed and congratulated me on the work, as did another Coach and national Selector. This afternoon was a great result. Ophelia's Mum asked me to take some photos of the family which I did this evening. It is nice to get to know Ophelia's Family other than a quick five minute chat about training or an event coming up. This is one of the Portraits I shot tonight, Ophelia is not a full time athlete she Plays Tennis in the Summer and Soccer in the Winter. For Music and she does this very well,Ophelia plays the Piano, Violin and French Horn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.