Child's Play

Firstly - I made it through the night. Doctors have been stood down and though they remain very concerned with my condition they now believe that I have a 60% chance of making it into work tomorrow and seeing out the week. Thank you for all your thoughts - my cold has stabilised...

We went to see the wee Niece today whom has been struck down with the Pox all week. Bless her she has spots on her back, neck, head and even on her tongue but there was a more scary sight. This row of scary bald dolls. Scared the cold right out of me I admit. Could I move them? Could I throw them behind the sofa? Could I snuggle up Baby Oleg? No I could not. no one was allowed near Sarah, Abigail, Primrose and the like.

See this is why boys make better kids. No scary dolls and no looking after prams with scary dolls in. Just grab a ball and throw it at someone's head - it's that simple.

No one likes scary dolls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.