All Tuckered Out

Lincoln had his first full day at Pre School today. He went from 8am to 3pm. I got a call from the centre manager at 12.30 so I panicked thinking something was wrong and I'd have to pick him up early. She had just called to say everything was going perfectly... phew! Things went so well that he napped through lunch and they had to save it for him.
He didn't make it home before falling asleep again.

While he was out, I went to do the simple task of lowering the cot for when he learns to sit himself up. It turned into a major operation. Once lowered he would be able to reach a power point so I had to rearrange the entire room to make everything fit properly. Once I finished that I was on a roll so I dismantled the bassinet (well overdue), sorted and vacuum sealed his 3-6 month clothes and generally reorganised the room. Before long I only had an hour to spare before I had to pick Lincoln up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.