The Peanut

Before anything else, THANK YOU ALL for taking a look this past week and leaving your stars!  It's not life or death but I feel as though you're all smiling at me, which can only be a nice thing, I think. :))

In Dutch, we have an expression:  "Jij bent de pineut!", roughly translated into "You're 'IT'!" or "Your turn!"  Sometimes, for lack of a better word, we translate it into 'You're the peanut!', which has, of course, nothing at all to do with peanuts.

Well, today, these sheep were 'it'!  ... meaning that I had not much time for anything else, and was not in much of a mood to look for anything else, being busy with all kinds of housework.  My arms are cooperating as best they can and I'm ignoring the minimal discomfort that there is and finding ingenious ways to keep it at as low a level as possible.

Btw, this was shot in the small village of Sprundel, part of the municipality of Rucphen, after I'd passed by the supermarket in Hoeven.  That's all Greek to you, I know ... but that's to complete my blog.

Speaking of sheep, I read Rudyard Kipling's short story 'Baa Baa Black Sheep' this morning.  It overwhelmed me unexpectedly.  If you ever chance across it and decide to read it, you'll know some things I do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.