yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday- Bridge

I drove to another town today to take a photo of a bridge for MM. 
This is not the bridge. 

There is a tourist steam train that passes over a viaduct in the town of Weitra. The web site said it is found behind the old station. It didn´t say where behind the station. Nor could I find it on Google maps. It can´t have been far away as it apparently affords a view of the castle which could be clearly seen from the old station. I drove around for a bit without success. Hubby probably knows where it is but I didn´t bother ringing him - I will leave it for another day. So this lesser bridge spanning the railway line just near the old train station has to be my blip today. Disappointing, seeing I had actually planned the subject today (up to the point of finding its location) but at least it is a bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.