mono monday - it is what it is

... and it is a boring photo of a boring bridge.  oh well.  It is the first time I have remembered Mono Monday for months and with a theme of 'Bridge' set by JoanneInOz there are so many lovely bridges in Istanbul - should have been a winner, but unfortunately on this icy rain cold busy day my after work priority had to be packing for my flight to Atlanta tomorrow rather than bridge hunting.  So here is the little bridge that enables college campus to straddle the little public road seen below (or is that that a public road is able to cut through campus?). At least it is a view I haven't blipped before.  

I leave home tomorrow morning at 10.00 and my Tuesday is going to have rather more than 24 hours in it by the time I finally land in Atlanta at 23.15 local time, via Toronto.  Feel jet lagged just thinking about it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.