Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Old School

I used to have a bike just like this when I was young except it had metal wheels. Nobody had a bike like it! I used to love going over the drain grates making a heck of a noise; the whole cul-de-sac used to know when I was out, although I was never allowed out on it on a Sunday.

I headed up to the hospital to see the psychiatrist for midday but was late because the bus broke down and then the traffic in Morningside was horrendous.  I was a bit stressed. My bloods were back from Friday; the lithium level in my blood is only 0.29 and for the tablet to start working it needs to be between 0.4 and 0.8. So I am now taking a higher dose and another blood test on Friday. As this is over and above the anti depressants I am taking it means I am now taking 15 tablets every day.  This process is just taking too long. Another course of ECT was mentioned. Also an online CBT course for me to work through too.  Psychiatrist is going to look into both of these options and get back to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.