Horse Dove

Long lie and then took Juno for a long walk up the the river, stopped at a few spots that were my favourite fishing pools when I was young. Juno swam and chased sticks.

Met a couple from Kendal out for a walk and chatted to them they were heading to woodhall mill as the man had worked there before. I suggested they headed to Colinton Parish church first then onwards.

Headed to the allotment, took the tools out of the greenhouse as the shed burner laddie has been caught.

Home via the stables to check on the bees, they were active again and I ordered some fondant to help them through March.

I planted up the shallots and onions in trays and some seeds.

Out to see a pal tonight at his new place, very nice house, I failed in helping to drill a hole as my drills could not penetrate the solid walls. 
Good to catch up, cheers for food and tea,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.