Doingok

By Doingok

Bridge ....

....To healing.  Mono Monday theme today is Bridge.  It was too cold to go out and take pictures of an actual bridge so I began thinking more laterally.  Shortly after Sumner passed away I made these two quilts out of her shirts and skirts and blue jeans.  I also made the little purses, lots of them and gave them to close friends of hers.  Doing all this kept me busy and was actually very healing as I handled her clothes.  Cutting them was a little difficult but my husband reminded me that she was an artist and for art's sake she would be thrilled!  Losing a child or a spouse or even a parent is so sad and so hard to accept at times, but the little remembrances are what help to keep them alive in our hearts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.