aholtphoto

By aholtphoto

The beginning

Another history lesson for day #46of365: This camera was the first SLR that was my own. Not my grandmother's AE-1 or my dad's AE-1 Program that they let me borrow, but mine. I wanted to amass a collection of white canon lenses like I saw in NatGeo that I had been reading (really just looking at the pictures) for as long as I can remember, and shoot wildlife in Africa or poison dart frogs in South America. This camera went with me to the United Arab Emirates, and a summer working in Virginia on the Chesapeake Bay (I was supposed to save up money for college, but came back more broke than before I left. I spent all my money on film and film processing) Then the camera sat on the shelf for a couple years. I brought it back out for Intro to Photo at UK, the class I met my future fiancé. Photography has given me a lot in my life that I am grateful for: many amazing friends, incredible adventures, great memories, and the love of my life. #film #35mm #mylifesstory #photography

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.