My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Training Walk

Next month, N and I are doing the Marsden March, a sponsored walk to raise money for the Royal Marsden Hospital who saved my life from cancer 20 years ago this year.

Today we did a training walk: 6.5 miles from the De La Warr Pavillion in Bexhill along the seafront to our favourite lunch spot at Rock-a-Nore in Hastings.

Bless N, he carried everything (including my handbag) as I was feeling lop-sided and ouchy across my shoulders and surgery site from the spinal surgery I had nearly 3 years ago.

I really feel like we achieved something but, oh my, how tired am I?! I prescribe myself a long bath with lots of soothing bubbles tonight!

Photo was taken on one of our many bench-stops along the way. As you can see, the weather was glorious today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.