Lala's Journal

By Lala

Playtime

A glorious day today. I was supposed to be working and I did for a while, but then received a call to say Son and family had arrived and so I took an extended lunch break and di the tourist trail, including the playground with Mollie. Son was pushing, and I was catching!

I find that having raised 3 children of my own and 30+ foster children, the fussy eaters having stretched my cooking capabilities to the limits, (I sometimes used to cook 4 different meals to accommodate ) I really dislike cooking. The traditions however are ingrained and Pancake Day has to be observed, even though there are now only 2 of us. Solution.......I bought pancakes, drizzled them with maple syrup, squirted the dreadful cream in a can and hey presto, pancakes for 2 without the fuss!

Happy Shrove Tuesday everyone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.