Meet up

Today I got all 4 parents together in the church that R & M married in a long time ago.
Unfortunately about 7 years ago, some little cretin set fire to the church and burnt it nearly all to the ground. It took 5 years to rebuild and to be fair the fusion with old and new including glass, wood and stone is very cleverly done. We had tea, cake and pancakes in the cafe and then met a regular church goer who gave us lots of interesting information including the story behind this new window. Only one original window survived.
I then went for a walk around the shops to run errands by myself and it was pleasant. I made my peace with myself....kind of.
Came home n bumped into the neighbours one by one.
Cooked sausage n mash with veggies. No pancakes had for tea.....yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.