Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tulips

from Aldi, not Amsterdam. I went to Amsterdam this time of year 17 years ago.  It was a beautiful, warm spring weekend and I brought back armfuls of tulips from the flower market. Some for my mother, some for me.  These are Valentine's tulips from the new Aldi.  As I always do at this time of year now, I bought these flowers for myself.  Pretty though.

Usual day at work then a meeting about money.  Home to receive the Tesco order and fall out with #3 son.

Tired.  I have a breakfast meeting tomorrow.  I hate breakfast meetings.  the most exciting thing today, I booked the new Serco operated Caledonian sleeper for June.  You can choose your breakfast!  I'm thinking this might be a better way to travel south. 

Watched the archaeology programmes on BBC4.  I used to be the community worker for Rhynie, many, many moons ago, even before Amsterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.