AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Here's looking at you!

We went to bed last night with temps about 45ºf (7ºc)  At 4am it suddenly shot up from 35º (2ºc) to 60ºf (15ºc) and within 15 minutes dropped again to 35ºf (2ºc)  The pressure in my sinuses when that change happened this morning was something else.  

I made a point of staying off the roads as much as possible as there was some freezing rain and too many ijits forget to slow down.  Today there were 8 accidents on the Cape Fear Memorial Bridge.  I went to get my hair cut and came right home again. 

I had to refill my "critter" feeder today and the bird feeder filled this morning and again this afternoon!  The tit mice were on the feeder in force today.  They love the sunflower seeds and peanuts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.