Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Vacant

This birdhouse was empty last year. When I cleaned it out I found it to be full of sprouts (it had been next to the bird feeding station). I repaired it but can't say it is deluxe accommodation. I intend to make a new birdhouse too. It is likely to be quite modern, i.e. a box!

The weather has been fine today. Lots of sunshine. No rain. Warm enough to be in shirtsleeves. I also started and finished a new project today: installing a new rain barrel. I got a lot of advice from the hardware store and ended up with a simple job. I now have the capacity to capture 165 gallons of rainwater off the tool shed. It will feed a hose to the plum trees when needed and any overflow is going to be into a large trough, convenient for filling watering cans.

Mrs G has been muttering about pancakes for some reason. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.