Tug of War!

This blip is definitely for you Snowy!!  Finally I've been able to get my hands on this wonderful book that has been written by my blip mate in Wanaka Snowy!

This is a really funny story so please bear with me.  When Snowy told me she was about to publish a "Best Seller", An Autobiographical Ramble about her life and in particular her life on a sheep station in the Lindis I asked her if she could put one aside for me for when I visited NZ for the Anzac Weekend.  

Unbeknown to me another blip mate Cymbeline happened to be in Wanaka just after Christmas and wandered into Snowy's beautiful garden (as you do!!)  Well one thing led to another and Cymbeline very kindly transported my book back to Australia (four weeks ago).  I think it must have been read from cover to cover!

The good news is that late this afternoon (after a huge tug of war) I now have the book where it belongs!!  The other good news is, we were able to enjoy a glorious Dryridge Reisling from the Megalong Valley and a top class Brie and have a really good laugh about the whole event.  Isn't life wonderful!

PS - Have to thank CCN for taking the blip tonight.  I was far to preoccupied getting that book off Cymbeline :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.