The Ferg

By fergie

Long wildlife walk

My son and me went for a walk along the Lossie near the house but walked to the old quarry . The light was amazing as was the wildlife but no great photographs , a blue tit, , loads of oyster catchers , curlews, swans,mallards and we counted 4 separate heron the star for me was the osprey which stayed just out of decent photographic range, I think the fading light did not help but he stayed with us for about an hour , When I was down snapping swans a roe deer jumped down in front of Calum. I suddenly wanted bigger lenses and I think I will come down here an build a sort of make shift hide. Calum is good company and we had a good philosophical debate on the way home, inspired I think with the spectacular sunsets. I find sunsets a bit boring at times but given the fading light this turns out to be one of the better shots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.