Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Jobs done

Another lovely day in the city!

A busy afternoon - got things done. The bad putty job on the bay windows sorted, painted and windows cleaned. I could never be a window painter, as I'd never be finished. I don't know how many times I'd see a splodge or a bit of paint, or a wayward lump of putty and have to go back and fix it, because once the secondary glazing is on, I'll just have to look at it and be annoyed forever. Also started in the bathroom windows, which need tending to.

I sorted out my wood shed with a view to putting all my spare awaiting-sawing bits in the shed instead of in the garden.

Two mums and toddlers stopped at the gate, wanting to pat Archie. He was havin' none of it. He didn't bark, but retired into the porch and could not be lured out again, even when the small people had gone!

JR took Archie for a long play in the Links. They were away for ages! Apparently there were lots of dogs and nice owners and it was great fun (for both of them). They met a nice quiet small person and Archie was fine.

Enjoying 'Damages' on Netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.