kaz18

By kas18

Journals and Note Books

I bought these while staying in Glenelg. They come from a wonderful little shop called Kikki.K. I couldn't resist going in each time I passed. I spent a lot of money in there but could have spent so much more.

One book is just a writing pad. But each page has an inspirational quote or saying. No page is the same. It's for people who wake in the night and want to write things down. I do wake in the night but usually it's for the loo and not to start writing. Apparently a lot of people do wake in the night and write ideas down which come to them in their sleep. I'll just use it to write my notes during the daytime. But if I leave it next to my pillow you never know.

I bought another to write about my travels. I love this book. It has a map of the world for me to fill in too.

The third I bought was about my goals. What I want to achieve. Things I want to do. Again with lots of inspirational quotes inside.

They have workshops on how to use these books. I wish I could have gone on one. There were so many different books to chose from but I think I have chosen what's right for me.

They were going to open a shop in London but unfortunately it's not happening now. They are opening one in New York instead. I'll just have to go back and re stock.

I went to the gym today. I bought my membership at last. I really enjoyed myself.

Apart from that it was the usual get sorted after a holiday kind of day.

I'm off out tonight to catch up with my friend. It seems ages since I saw her, x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.