Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Blurry Thursday

Blurry Thursday is the new thing. I think it's going to catch on. You heard it here first!!
Alfie went out with his friend to kick a ball about on the rec so I dragged Poppy away from her laptop to walk the dogs around Pocket Park. She thought it was highly amusing to try and dodge the camera so every photo was out of focus. I think the gate post is pretty sharp though (!?!?!!).
I've tried out a couple of healthy recipes from Deliciously Ella. Beetroot risotto tonight was a pretty pink but bland, yesterday's polenta was  a bit slimy but the crispy kale was yummy. The best thing has been the raw brownies I made today using Medjool dates and raw cacao powder. I have bought things I had never heard of before and oh my goodness, it's SO expensive. We could be back on pizza and chips before you can say Quinoa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.