Simply Me

By Suze981

Generosity

A few weeks ago I bought some cat food for Wesley. I'd tried everything and didn't know what to do to tempt him to eat. This company, Lily's Kitchen, advertise that they specifically cater for fussy cats and the reviews all over the Internet were glowing. So I ordered one of each variety.

Sadly it wasn't for Wesley so I contacted the company for a refund. As it was just a small order, they decided it wasn't worth the return delivery fee (it contained a few cans). They asked instead that I take it to a local cat shelter and they gave me a full refund.

I am astounded at how thoughtful and generous they were. A company doing above and beyond the right thing. It's really commendable.

So, true to my word, I took the cat food to the Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home (pictured). Fiona kindly drove me there at lunchtime and we dropped off the food. We had a wee look in on the dogs and cats there - well it'd be rude not to, wouldn't it!

In other news, we've found another new high quality cat food that Wesley will eat. I hope they're as nice a company as Lily's Kitchen!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.