A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

British Sea Power

Ok so I've livened up a pretty poor blip with a filter but I'm so darn cold I'm sure you'll forgive me.

The film festival had this fab idea to bring old film theatres in Glasgow back into action so I went along to see a variety of films all with live accompaniment (inc Monoganon, Eagleowl & Joe McAlinden). The main act was British Sea Power with their beautiful & powerful score for From the Sea to the Land Beyond. Think From Scotland with Love but all about the sea.

Absolutely brilliant night & the film is worth searching out. My only niggle is they forgot to put 50p in the meter. It was so darn cold the audience were sitting in their coats, hats & gloves. Would have been warmer on the terraces at Celtic Park. Brrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.