momcat1

By momcat1

Time to go roost!

I got home a few minutes after 5Pm which is nothing short of miraculous for a Thursday. I can thank the extremely cold weather for all the cancellations which allowed me to leave at 4:30. It also allowed me to put out some bird seed for the hardy feathered souls still at the feeders , get some more wood in for the fireplace , and a few quick photos. Unfortunately the temperature was dropping rapidly and by the time I got to the photos my hands were literally hurting they were so cold. I can only imagine what the birds and critters are feeling, and we're only going to minus 10 tonight.The cardinals are usually the last ones at the feeders and hang out till dusk , but even they left early for their roosts today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.