ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

Number 40

As my first dwelling in Thailand, this condo has been pretty good. It's very new and clean and often smells of fresh paint. The office staff are lovely and helpful. The Serene Lake itself is beautiful and I regularly see around ten species birds on my drive into work, as well as bats, crabs, frogs and the occasional snake. 

However it feels like I'm in the middle of nowhere, there isn't even a coffee shop or 7-11 within walking distance. It is also distinctly average and bland: it could be a block in any city in any country in the world. The move into the city centre is definitely needed so I feel like I'm getting the most possible out of Chiang Mai life.  

Good work, number 40 but not good enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.