A little rush

around to our pond to grab a blip this afternoon :-)

A quick walk down into town this morning for supplies! We needed enough rolls and cooked meats for our trip to middle son and daughter in law, 3 grandaughters, us and my mum tomorrow!

Afterwards it was dippy eggs and soldiers for lunch, prepared abley by hub :-) I then set about making a pork, chorizo and bean stew for tomorrow evening. I will take it with us for tea when we get back to mums, before coming back home later on.

Stew made, a quick cuppa and then the plan was for a short walk around to our pond as the sun was shining brightly! Drar, no sooner had I said to hub I was going to pop out, than the sun disappeared, and a hail and snow shower ensued! Thankfully it didn't last long and the sun reappeared, so off I trotted whilst the going was good!

The ducks and moorhens were quick to come across to me, in the hope of something to eat, but they were disappointed! The sun was quite lovely on the water, and in particular on the old dried bulrushes !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.