Chapel of St. Anne, Heusdenhout district, Breda

De Boeckenherrebergh, a bookbinding shop, is close to this little chapel.  I thought to go there today to have her put a hard cover on my brand-new copy of Kipling's The Man Who Would Be King and Other Stories because it began to fall apart while I was busy with it.  Better now than sorry later.

This little chapel, built in 1512, was not out of the way at all.  I'd already taken shots of it last year but no regrets shooting it again.  I like the feel of the year ... 1512 ... it makes me wonder who Adrian's father was ... Adrian was hubby's great (x14?) grandfather whom we think was born sometime in 1525, the oldest name and the oldest year I have.

Another backblip ... Arras, France!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.