Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Nooky

I was fixing a water butt connection and absent mindedly (normal operating mode) pulled out a 'weed.' Ensconced amidst the weed was what I took to be a tiny bug, then one of the abdomen moved and I realised that despite what your eyes tell you there are in fact two insects here caught in flagranté. Neither seemed too upset so I've put up a garden sign "No more Dogging!" Not sure it will work, doesn't affect Rio Ferdinand, allegedly.

As I posted yesterday we went to see the Fishermen's Friends last night at the Minack. Brilliant, hilarious and we were given a good Shantying as promised. The star of the group, the bald one with the Hoooooog moustache told how two versions of Methodism split the village of Port Isaac many years ago. As he described it I was in fits, he said how having suffered the torture of Methodist Sunday School the village was akin to village life in Helmand Province, being run by the Taliban, without the amiability and conviviality.

This link will take you to a Youtube performance of a new song by the FF. It's called Leviathan. It's meant to be sad and make you think; it's the song of the last whale. Think about it; as was described last night, those beautiful beasts are 50 tons of sushi in many eyes. FF are representing Greenpeace this year, I'm definitely not a tree hugger, the thought of the last whale made me very quiet. For those of you in that there Lunnun they'll be performing on HMS Belfast as part of the Jubilee celebrations on the evening of the 3rd June.

The Last Leviathan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.