New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

What I'm reading

I've always been an avid reader. My father taught me to read before I started school, and by the age of 11 or 12, I had finished reading most of the children's books at the library, and moved on the the adult's section. It was only possible to borrow maximum four books at a time, so often I would go home and read those four books, then return them the next day and borrow another four. 

Then there came a time in my life where I didn't read as much, or at least not fiction. I went to University and also had small children so I read mostly school books,  magazines, and newspapers. Now when the children are all grown up, and I have a lot of time on my hands, I've started reading more. I read fiction, but also all kinds of books I find interesting. 

When I think of it, many of them could be categorized as self-help- or self-development books, as I find that subject quite fascinating. I also read very much online, different sorts of articles about subjects that are of interest to me. 

At the moment I'm reading several books. I've just finished one of those in the book stack, Wonder by R.J. Palacio, and I can highly recommend it. Although it's categorized as a children's book, it's really a book for anyone, and it's very well written. 

The February Photography Challenge:
1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task
28 paper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.