MOLOH

By MOLOH

Churchill

These have been in our loft for fifty years . Our family were not really lovers of Churchill. My Granny blamed him for not supporting the soldiers out east. Plus when my Mum was taking me to London from Scotland on the sleeper . Winston was on the same train. He arrived being carried by his wife on one side and an aide on the other. Rather drunk! There were no lights so my Mum asked the attendant if she could have a light as she had a new baby and he apologised and said that Lady Churchill had said there were to be no lights. Luckily I slept all night. This was after the war had ended so no reason for a blackout.
My Mum told this story often and we all got a bit tired of hearing it. I daresay he did some good during the war..
Having found these I have put them on Gumtree as I am trying to clear some space in our loft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.