One day at a time <3

By wildflowerxo

I WENT TO THE CINEMA!!

Sorry for shouty capitals but YAY! I went to see Fifty Shades of Grey, it was brilliant! So so much better than the book, focuses more on the romance which I much prefer.

I cannot believe I managed it. It doesn't feel real now. A couple of times I got a bit fidgety but I was absolutely fine and coped brilliantly. I'm so proud of myself! :D

That's the first film that I've managed to sit all the way through, at the cinema, for 7 years. I attempted to see The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 in November, but left after about 25 minutes in a bit of a state, my arms, legs and face were all numb. I didn't have a full blown panic attack but just couldn't calm down, I was in a spiral and it was horrid. I was scared to try again but instead of the small cafe cinema that I want to in November I tried the big Cineworld in my town and it was so much more relaxed and open. One of my closest friends said he thought with a more lighthearted film and at a bigger cinema I would manage better and he was right :).

Yay yay yay :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.