Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Brick Lane

Well, where else would you hold an exhibition of sculptures made entirely of Lego Bricks?
What a great day we had, inspired by Newbie's trip to 'The Art of the Brick' we jumped in the car and headed down to London. It was an amazing exhibition and I loved all the inspirational quotes next to each exhibit. Really inspiring.
We dragged the children round Spitalfields Market then gave in to Alfie's constant whinging to be fed and went to Byron Burger.
It's a sort of custom of ours when in London to do a sightseeing tour by car, When we were young and impetuous, D and I once drove to Buckingham Palace at night, round the Queen Victoria Memorial and straight back home again. Anyway, a short detour took us round by The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Buck House etc. The children sat in the back transfixed...by something far more interesting on their phones. Hey Ho, I love London me, and I don't think I will ever get bored of seeing the sights.
It just proves what a sad old git I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.