Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Tyred out...

Dry first thing ,but by the time I had everything fed the sleet started. Just in time for me starting to strip  the tyres and sheet off the other silage pit ! There may be enough left in the first pit to feed them all tomorrow,but now we need to cart the silage from next door on a daily basis.
By the time I had moved enough wet ,stinking tyres (327 ,I know cos I was counting ) my fingers were numb and my coat and leggings were soaked through.
Of course it brightened up the minute I got back home !
Last day of the school holidays,so we all went out for tea to the new Pizza Express at the Fort. There is soon to be a new cinema complex there too.
Funnily enough, there used to be a cinema and pizza place there 20 odd years ago (before it was all demolished ) where I used to take (the then not) Mrs Farmerboab on a hot date now and again !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.