Dinton Pastures

Today was good.

I went to the opticians in the morning. Apparently I could have a really weak prescription of glasses, but it's not really necessary unless I'm getting headaches or starting driving, so I'm not getting any this time. But it does mean I'll probably need some in the future.

Came home, had an early lunch and then Dad and I went for a bike ride. We rode to Dinton Pastures, round the lake and stopped at the cafe for a drink and some chocolate!
It was very muddy! But nice to get some fresh air and exercise.

In the evening we went to our next door neighbours for dinner. They are students from Malaysia so we got some yummy traditional food!
They also made the biggest bowl of Eton Mess that I have ever seen for pudding!
It was a really nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.