New mate!

I made some shopping today. Bought a Canon PowerShot s120.
I am smiling, because I have just learned that we live the time, when even pocket cameras are wiser that some od the users... But you can use this pocket camera fully manual too. Great!

My old Canon Ixus 300 HS has gone broke for some time ago, but I have been a bit short of money & mingy buying a new one. And I have been attached to the Ixus. Shame to divorse from it!
I am not sure, if it could have been repaired, but I doubt: a year ago it already did not take a single sharp shots in dim light, and a couple of weeks ago the shots became slightly blurred in the middle of captures.. The window has had a white spot for several years already...
But if there is Light enough, but dark issues in the middle of the subject, it still funtions ok. Maybe I keep it still in spare...

My new PowerShot s120 is divine almost to me, in this prize (299euros) anyway, but it has SO MANY FUNCTIONALITIES - it may take some five years to learn to use it fluently! Still I hope we will have good moments with it (as soon as I get it rid of my hubby's eager hands..)

Do you have any good or bad experienses of the S120 model?

Thanks for the great amount of stars and hearts for my moss & droplet yesterday. So kind of you indeed ;)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.