View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

London in the Sun

There were so many blip possibilities today.... But in the end I went for this one...

Whilst walking around St James' Park the Household Division were rehearsing for the Trooping the Colour parade in a few weeks time.. As I walked away some drummers (who double up as buglers) marched off parade and headed for Wellington Barracks. They marched through the Park and I managed a quick (poorly composed - sorry) blip of them. I thought they were very 'London'!!!

Alternatives were predictable Palace of Westminster am 'Big Bently' shots...

OMG - it was absolutely boiling too!! Too hot to be wearing a suit!!

Did I forget to mention I was told off by a policeman for being the wrong side of a
fence!! It was mildly amusing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.