the demise ......

to all who followed our rat escapades ... we hadn't seen one for weeks and were sitting quietly today when a friend who was visiting us said 'that was a rat I just saw'  ....
mortified ..... to say the least, well no one likes the idea of having them and to have them appear in front of a visitor....  agh !!!!
Well the rodent ran back and forth three times - Lexi, our new wee dog saw it, and seemed eager to get out but hubby was a bit concerned she would get bitten.. I commented she would only get bitten once !!
[At this point I would like to make the comment I had spent only a couple of months ago nearly £30 on rat trapping devices.]
Hubby relented and Lexi was let out, she sauntered past where said rodent had hidden, whipped round and tossed it in the air ........ demise of rodent ...
I hadn't the heart to take a picture but Lexi has this toy one which she carries around so I thought it was good for a picture to share with you all.
take care  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.