TrishaR

By TrishaR

At the Concert Hall

One of mum's Christmas presents was a ticket for her and I to go and see The Simon and Garfunkel Story.

Picked her up and was driving along she asked if there will be music in this!*!*

Then when it finished she was saying oh I didn't realise they had so many good going songs, really wanted to get up and dance:)

I don't think she really knew they were such Superstars of the 60s/early 70s. For me, Bridge Over Troubled Water was the first album, in cassette tape that I knew all the words of every song to, that one, Desperado by The Eagles and Rod Stewart, Every Picture Tells A Story. (Bruce came later) I think I wore these cassettes out!!

Anyway, the concert was really very good, harmonies were excellent and another thing I liked was the old black and white pictures of New York in the 60s interspersed with pictures of Simon and Garfunkel.

They got a standing ovation at the end and it was well deserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.