Country File

By marypot

Before the snow 2

Arwen's eclectic choice of clothes and accessories was fine for the journey to school at the end of the day. However, just as we collected her sisters the sky blackened and an almighty hail storm hit. The huge stones combined with very strong wind made all the kids and parents run home or to their cars as quickly as possible. Arwen was terrified so I scooped her up and cradled her little head into my chest to keep her face away from the stinging hail. I told the other two girls to turn their backs on the storm and get closer and we weathered it for a few minutes, then it turned into snowflakes after a little while.
We had friends over for tea which was lovely. Tonight I helped out at Grace's Beavers group. Really enjoyable. Think the snow is due to turn to rain overnight. Let's hope so as I've a particularly long commute in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.