A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Lucky Thursday

Today was a good day - it promised so ill and turned out so well. Indeed, if it were a Harry Potter day I would definitely give it an E for Exceeding Expectations.

And as this morning began with a meeting about a Sewage Problem you can see I started from a very low base indeed.

Amazingly this sewage problem turned out to be both interesting and soluble (unlike the sewage, haha) and everything went on from here. My cup overflowed (This was much more like the sewage. 'Nuff said).

So - after a day where various battles I've been fighting for ages turned out to have been won - I missed the bus, caught another bus which overtook it, and come across this lucky clover just as I reached home.

Hurra for today, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.