Angelique

By Angelique

" AT LAST " !!!

So called because I have been working on this 'forever'.  Well at least 6 weeks.  This is the piece I have created for my boss as a leaving present.  I took a picture of the large pond where I work and have tried to capture it in glass.  Trying to find glass that looks like the movement of water has been difficult, coupled with the fact I had a limited supply!   So it is not perfect, but I know it is different.  They are not the sort of people who like twee glass pieces so I hope my modern interpretation will be appreciated.  In the end I will have left, so they might just put it away in a cupboard!!

Phoebe came with me to work today, which was incredibly boring as the computer I have to use, is still not functioning properly so can only do half a job.  She has been very good and loved entertaining people in shops.  Such a show off.

Glad today is nearly over.  Didn't get much sleep last night thanks to a certain person and nearly fell asleep at work today.  Just hoping for a better night.  Wishing you all a good nights rest and a happy Thursday.  Love to you all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.