am bioran

By AmBioran

PHC2012 Day Seven

How could I resist another jaunt on them hills in this weather? I went off to Carlops after work and set off on an expanded route from my 2009 effort. The first couple of hills were tough heathery tussocks just waiting for me to twist an ankle, but the latter hills were perfect for a jog.

This is the view from the side of East Cairn Hill, looking back along the Pentlands, satisfying to be able to say I've climbed all those peaks over the last 7 outing. As the days get longer, I've been choosing the remoter hills.

Cock Rigg-->East Cairn Hill -->Wether Law-->The Mount-->Grain Heads-->Mount Maw
9.8miles.

21/35

Scald Law X
Carnethy Hill X
East Cairn Hill X
South Black Hill X
West Cairn Hill
West Kip X
The Mount X
Byrehope Mount
Mount Maw X
East Kip X
Green Law X
Spittal Hill X
Wether Law X
Craigengar
Turnhouse Hill X
Black Hill X
Allermuir Hill X
Castlelaw Hill X
Cock Rig X
Patie's Hill X
Caerketton Hill X
Muckle Knock
Fadden
King Seat
Capelaw Hill X
Mendick Hill
Hare Hill X
Darlees Rig
Bleak Law
Catstone
Harbour Hill X
Mid Hill
Bell's Hill X
Dunsyre Hill
North Muir Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.