Learning to share.....

.....my garden.....all 330 ' of it!!
having bought this house and its attendant large garden for which I envisaged flower borders of every possible colour in the rainbow , I find that I have tenants who are quite comfortable thank you very much !!
And whose idea of a gourmet supper is a flower bed full of bedding plants!!
And my new neighbours, who have long since given up the battle with these rather lovely vandals,   look on with  interest to see if they have a new champion in their midst ,who has some bright ideas on how to curb their appetites!!
Sorry folks.... I have given up already and will learn to enjoy watching them stroll about my garden instead !
Sigh!
I am sending this courtesy of the public library computer.......having spent copious hours talking to a call centre in India ........, who it seems are now the voice of BT...... trying to convince them that 7 weeks is rather a long time to expect to wait for my phone/broadband to be connected!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.