Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Psychocandy.

Maggie and I were at the Corn Exchange tonight to see The Jesus and Mary Chain. It's funny going to see a band you've been into for 20 odd years (this tour was actually for the 25th anniversary of their Psychocandy album) because the fanbase has essentially stayed the same, it's just older, fatter and greyer! (or in my case, redder...) I even vaguely recognised some folk I used to see at gigs in the 90's! 
I felt like I was among my own people - aged Indie Kids ;)

My favourite track -
The Jesus and Mary Chain - Cut Dead

The one Mags and I have to put on every mix cd -
The Jesus and Mary Chain - Just Like Honey

We got there late enough to miss any support acts and left early enough to get the bus home unencumbered by hundreds of other folk doing the same. Now that's how you do gigs in your (*cough* late) 30's. So rock and roll.
I was on the sofa with a cuppa by 11.30 :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.