Sophia.

The only photo I took all day.

I went to the hospital to get my stitches out today.  Even though my appointment was for 8.40am, I knew as soon as I walked in there would be a long wait.  There were already a lot of people.

There was a steady stream of people being called, but some of us seem to be waiting and waiting.  Eventually we all started talking and comparing times.  After, an hour one young guy went to the receptionist, and asked what the problem was.  He said she gave him a lot of platitudes but didn't really give an answer. 

After another 45 mins, he went up again, as he was now getting really concerned as he had a plane to catch.  Two seconds later he was called up.

So I decided to go up, another  10 minutes, and I was at least in the treatment room.  Saw a doctor, stitches removed, was told to come back in 4 weeks, not sure why, as I didn't last time, and I was out.  Good job I'm a fairly patient person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.