Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Temptation….

Ran out of house building materials today so a trip to my nearest model shop was called for.  I didn't have to think twice about going.  The North East Model Centre at Chester Moor have a great range of everything modelling so I very quickly spent more that double my budget.  Ooops. But I did need some extra windows, plastic strip and Vallejo acrylic paints.

I also very nearly blew my budget completely out of the window when I saw this.  It's an N Gauge model of a North Eastern Railway J39, about 3.5" long and delightfully detailed.  I lusted after it, caressed it fondly, was tempted to give it a little hug but common sense prevailed and I put it back on the shelf.  MrsDB was in the car and I didn't have a post-acquisition strategy worked out.  But I might have next time  ;-)




Temptation indeed…  Shelby Lynne. 1993.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.